CompareHyperbaric

Comparison tool

Hyperbaric chamber specifications, side by side

29 chamber models from 8 manufacturers, every specification transcribed from the manufacturer or primary source named in the row. Where a manufacturer does not publish a figure, the cell says so.

Last updated 31 August 2026 Specs read from source 28 August 2026Models 29Manufacturers 8

Models compared
29
across 8 manufacturers
Hard shell / soft shell
13 / 16
by published construction
Price not published
15
of 29 models
Weight not published
15
of 29 models

How to read this table. Every cell is either a figure the manufacturer publishes, quoted in the units they publish it in, or the words “Not published”. We do not convert psi to ATA on a manufacturer's behalf, we do not average two conflicting figures, and we do not fill a gap with a number from a dealer listing. Where a manufacturer publishes one dimension set without saying whether it is internal or external, the cell says that too, because planning a room around the wrong one is a real and expensive mistake.

On Prestige dimensions specifically. Prestige Hyperbaric figures are external dimensions unless a note in the manual or on the specification page says otherwise, and Prestige does not publish verified internal dimensions. We could estimate them by subtracting a shell allowance. We will not, because a guessed interior is exactly the kind of number that gets a chamber ordered for a person it does not fit. Where occupant clearance is the deciding factor, ask the vendor to measure and state it in writing — and note that for several competitors in this table the gap runs the other way, with an internal diameter published and no external footprint at all.

Sort by any column. Filter by shell, pressure, occupancy, brand or intended setting. Nothing here is a ranking: there is no score column, because a score would be our opinion wearing a number's clothes.

Commercial interest: We sell and install equipment from several of the manufacturers in this table, including Prestige Hyperbaric, whose products appear here on the same published-spec basis as everyone else. Where a competitor chamber is the better answer — and on several rows below it plainly is — the table and the notes say so.

01

Full specification table

29 of 29 chambers shown

Filtering and sorting are JavaScript conveniences. The full table below is in the page source either way.

Published hyperbaric chamber specifications, 29 models. Source for each row is linked in the final column. Read 31 August 2026.
Posture Dimensions as published Oxygen delivery Electrical FDA 510(k) Source
Prestige Hyperbaric
Vessel of Power
PHP-VP-15
Soft 1.5 ATA Lay-down 1 person 90 × 36 × 36 in (229 × 91 × 91 cm) external. Internal not published ≈37 lb (17 kg) 10 LPM included concentrator; optional 20 LPM upgrade Standard household outlet $9,999 Not published Prestige Hyperbaric
Prestige Hyperbaric
Sphere of Power
PHP-SP-15
Soft Up to 1.5 ATA (adjustable) Seated / upright 1 person 91 × 48 × 48 in (230 × 120 × 120 cm) external. Internal not published ≈37 lb (17 kg) 10 LPM included concentrator; optional 20 LPM upgrade Standard household outlet $10,999 Not published Prestige Hyperbaric
Prestige Hyperbaric
Pavilion of Power
PHP-PP-14
Soft 1.4 ATA max (selectable 1.2 / 1.3 / 1.4) Seated / wheelchair roll-in 1 person; wheelchair user supported 66 × 66 × 76 in (168 × 168 × 193 cm) external. Internal not published ≈200 lb (91 kg) 10 LPM included concentrator Standard household outlet $13,999 Not published Prestige Hyperbaric
Prestige Hyperbaric
Grand Vessel of Power
PHP-GVP-20
Hard Adjustable 1.3–2.0 ATA Lay-down 1 person 79 × 34 × 60 in (201 × 86 × 152 cm) external. Internal not published ≈800 lb (363 kg), varies by options 10 LPM standard; 20 LPM dual-concentrator option 110 V AC, 20 A dedicated outlet recommended $33,000 Not published Prestige Hyperbaric
Prestige Hyperbaric
Grand Sphere of Power
PHP-GSP-20
Hard Adjustable 1.3–2.0 ATA Seated / recline 1 person 79 × 34 × 60 in (201 × 86 × 152 cm) external; an alternate listed set of 79 × 30 × 51 in also appears. Internal not published ≈1,600–2,000 lb (726–907 kg), varies by options 10 LPM standard; 20 LPM dual-concentrator upgrade 110 V AC, 20 A dedicated outlet recommended $48,999 Not published Prestige Hyperbaric
Prestige Hyperbaric
Grand Vessel of Power Pro
PHP-GVP-PRO-25
Hard Adjustable 1.3–2.5 ATA Lay-down 1 person 79 × 34 × 60 in (201 × 86 × 152 cm) external. Internal not published ≈2,000 lb (907 kg), varies by options Two 10 LPM concentrators, 20 LPM total 110 V AC, 20 A dedicated outlet recommended $75,000 Not published Prestige Hyperbaric
Prestige Hyperbaric
Grand Pavilion of Power
PHP-GPP-20
Hard 2.0 ATA Seated, multi-occupant, wheelchair accessible 2–4 persons 35.5 × 79 × 65 in (90 × 201 × 165 cm) external. Internal not published ≈1,800–2,100 lb (816–953 kg) 20 LPM standard Not stated on the page; Prestige asks buyers to confirm final electrical requirements $76,000 Not published Prestige Hyperbaric
OxyHealth
Vitaeris 320
Vitaeris320
Soft 1.3 ATA (4 psi) Lay-down Room for two adults simultaneously (OxyHealth Europe page) 81 cm / 32 in inflated diameter (OxyHealth Europe); length not published Not published Not published 110–120 V Not published Not published OxyHealth
OxyHealth
Respiro 270
Respiro270
Soft 1.3 ATA (4 psi) Lay-down Not published 27 in diametric design; length not published Not published Not published 110–120 V Not published Not published OxyHealth
OxyHealth
Quamvis 320
Quamvis320
Soft 1.3 ATA Lay-down Not published 32 in diametric interior; length not published Not published Not published 110–120 V Not published Not published OxyHealth
OxyHealth
Fortius 420
Fortius420
Hard Up to 3.0 ATA (29.4 psi) Lay-down Not published 42 in internal diameter; length and external dimensions not published Not published Single-pull oxygen flow meter and oxygen-out diaphragm included; concentrator not specified 110–120 V Not published Not published OxyHealth
Summit to Sea
Shallow Dive
Soft 1.3 ATA / 4.4 psi Lay-down Not published 26 in diameter × 84 in long Not published Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet From $7,995 K072757 (Summit to Sea, Dive / Shallow Dive / Grand Dive, cleared 2008-02-08) Summit to Sea
Summit to Sea
Dive
Soft 1.3 ATA / 4.4 psi Lay-down Not published 33 in diameter × 90 in long Not published Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet From $9,995 K072757 Summit to Sea
Summit to Sea
Dive Vertical
Soft Not published Seated / upright Designed to take a chair; occupant count not published 40 in diameter × 85 in tall Not published Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet From $13,995 Not published Summit to Sea
Summit to Sea
Grand Dive
Soft 4.4 psi (ATA not published for this model) Lay-down Room for 2–3 people 40 in diameter × 90 in long ≈50 lb Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet From $13,995 K072757 Summit to Sea
Summit to Sea
Grand Dive Vertical
Soft Not published Seated / upright Designed to take an easy chair; count not published 60 in diameter × 7 ft tall Not published Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet From $17,995 Not published Summit to Sea
Summit to Sea
Grand Dive Pro
Soft 4.4 psi (ATA not published for this model) Lay-down Room for 2–3 people 46 in diameter; length not published on the range page ≈55 lb Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet From $20,195 without platform; from $20,395 with platform Not published Summit to Sea
Summit to Sea
Grand Dive Pro Plus (6.5 ft)
Soft 4.4 psi (ATA not published for this model) Seated or lay-down Multiple occupants; a second person can be inside with a wheelchair user 60 in (5 ft) diameter × 78 in (6.5 ft) long ≈50 lb Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet From $21,495 Not published Summit to Sea
Summit to Sea
Grand Dive Pro Plus (8.5 ft)
Soft 4.4 psi (ATA not published for this model) Seated or lay-down Multiple occupants; gurney access stated 60 in (5 ft) diameter × 102 in (8.5 ft) long Not published Not published Standard 120 V 15 A outlet Not published Not published Summit to Sea
OxyNova
OxyNova 7
Series 7
Soft 1.4 ATA Lay-down Not published Ø 72 cm (28 in) × 229 cm (90 in) long; internal volume 0.562 m³ ±5% 18 kg / 38.6 lb Not published 800 W, single phase Not published Not published OxyNova
Newtowne Hyperbarics
Tent
Soft 4 psi / 1.3 ATA Seated (chair included) Not published Chamber 72 in long × 40 in wide at centre × 58 in tall; interior height 54 in; 38 in sitting height above chair. Frame 62.5 in long × 64.5 in wide at base × 60.5 in tall Not published Not published Not published Not published Data sheet states FDA 510(k) #K051759. In FDA's own database that K-number belongs to Performance Hyperbarics, 'FLEXI-LITE, MODEL FL-V1.2', decided 2005-11-17 — not to Newtowne. Ask the vendor to explain the relationship. Newtowne Hyperbarics
Sechrist Industries
Model 3300H / 3300HR
3300H
Hard 30.0 psig / 3.0 ATA Lay-down (gurney) Monoplace, 1 patient; 500 lb standard patient weight, 700 lb optional Internal diameter 32.50 in ('H' Chamber catalog) or 33 in (sechristusa.com and March 2026 catalog); internal length 90.00 in; external length 106.00 in Not published Purge rate 80–400 lpm; patient air-break breathing system; ventilation control for oxygen conservation Not published Not published Sechrist holds multiple CBF clearances incl. K140559 (2014-05-30), K100268 (2010-04-26), K052713 (2005-10-28, Model 3300E/ER) Sechrist Industries
Sechrist Industries
Model 3600H / 3600HR
3600H
Hard 30.0 psig / 3.0 ATA Lay-down (gurney) Monoplace, 1 patient; 700 lb standard patient weight Internal diameter 35.50 in ('H' Chamber catalog) or 36 in (sechristusa.com and March 2026 catalog); internal length 90.00 in; external length 106.00 in Not published Purge rate 80–400 lpm; patient air-break breathing system Not published Not published See Sechrist CBF clearances, incl. K140559 Sechrist Industries
Sechrist Industries
Model 4100H / 4100HR
4100H
Hard 30.0 psig / 3.0 ATA Lay-down (gurney) Monoplace, 1 patient; 700 lb standard patient weight Internal diameter 41.00 in (both catalogs agree); internal length 90.00 in; external length 106.00 in Not published Purge rate 80–400 lpm; patient air-break breathing system Not published Not published See Sechrist CBF clearances, incl. K140559 Sechrist Industries
Perry Baromedical
Sigma 40
Sigma 40
Hard 30 psi / 3 ATA (2.07 bar) Lay-down (monoplace) Monoplace; certified for patients up to 700 lb Internal diameter 40.5 in / 1.029 m; internal length 93 in / 2.362 m; internal volume 69.3 cu ft / 1.962 cu m; external 46 in W × 105 in L × 68.75 in H 2850 lbs. / 1293 Kg Oxygen supply 50–90 psi (3.4–6.2 bar); air/oxygen supply flow 40 scfm (1,130 lpm); 3/4 in female NPT connection 2 ft above floor 110 VAC outlet for communication system and 12 VDC backup battery charge Not published Perry holds CBF clearances incl. K072427 (Sigma Series, 2008-06-11) and K990927 (Sigma 3400 monoplace, 1999-11-12) Perry Baromedical
Macy-Pan
HP1501-75
HP1501-75
Hard 1.6 ATA / 7 psi Lay-down 1–2 persons 220 × 75 × 75 cm (87 × 30 × 30 in); table also lists 220 × 75 cm as length × diameter 140 kg 5 or 10 L/min concentrator options 110/220 VAC ±10% Not published Not published Macy-Pan
Macy-Pan
HP1501-90
HP1501-90
Hard 1.6 ATA / 7 psi Lay-down 1–2 persons 220 × 90 × 90 cm (87 × 36 × 36 in) Not published 5 or 10 L/min concentrator options 110/220 VAC ±10% Not published Not published Macy-Pan
Macy-Pan
HP1501-100
HP1501-100
Hard 1.6 ATA / 7 psi Lay-down 1–2 persons 220 × 100 × 100 cm (87 × 39 × 39 in) Not published 5 or 10 L/min concentrator options 110/220 VAC ±10% Not published Not published Macy-Pan
Macy-Pan
HP2202-75
HP2202-75
Hard 2.0 ATA Lay-down Not published 225 × 70 × 70 cm (88 × 28 × 28 in); an alternate published size of 220 × 75 × 75 cm also appears Cabin 150 kg; system machine 80 kg; concentrator 28 kg; optional AC 35 kg 10 L/min concentrator; oxygen delivered by headset or facial mask 110/220 VAC ±10% Not published Not published Macy-Pan

Prices are the manufacturer's published figures read on 31 August 2026 and are not quotes. Several manufacturers publish no price at all; those cells read “Not published” rather than a band we invented. FDA 510(k) column: openFDA 510(k) records for product code CBF and FDA's product classification entry. Hyperbaric chambers are Class II devices cleared through the 510(k) process; they are not PMA-approved.

02

Row notes, including where a competitor wins

What the specification table does not show on its own.
ModelNote
Prestige Hyperbaric Vessel of PowerSoftshell lay-down. Prestige dimensions are external unless a manual note states otherwise, and internal figures are not published — so plan the room from the external set and get occupant clearance in writing.
Prestige Hyperbaric Sphere of PowerUpright softshell. Optional AC, in-chamber red light, BIBS and grounding are listed as options, not standard.
Prestige Hyperbaric Pavilion of PowerThe only wheelchair roll-in chamber in this table with no transfer required. If the user cannot transfer out of a chair, this and the Grand Pavilion are the shortlist.
Prestige Hyperbaric Grand Vessel of PowerSteel hardshell at 2.0 ATA. Prestige does not publish a compressor specification for the hardshell line — ask for it in writing.
Prestige Hyperbaric Grand Sphere of PowerTwo dimension sets appear for this model. Both are external figures; treat the footprint as unconfirmed until the vendor states one of them in writing.
Prestige Hyperbaric Grand Vessel of Power ProHighest pressure in the Prestige range. At ≈2,000 lb it is a floor-loading question, not just a floor-space question.
Prestige Hyperbaric Grand Pavilion of PowerMulti-occupant hardshell. The published set is external; internal dimensions are not published, so confirm seat spacing and occupant clearance for 2–4 people in writing before ordering.
OxyHealth Vitaeris 320OxyHealth publishes pressure, shell material and compressor but not chamber length, weight or price. FDA's 2013 warning letter to OxyHealth named this model among chambers marketed without clearance; openFDA returns no 510(k) under the applicant name OxyHealth.
OxyHealth Respiro 270Narrowest soft chamber here at 27 in. Check it against shoulder breadth before anything else — see the sizing table.
OxyHealth Quamvis 320Fabric bladder inside a rigid steel frame with a 3-zipper seal assembly and ballistic nylon jacket. Construction differs from a plain zip bag even though the pressure is the same 1.3 ATA.
OxyHealth Fortius 420Highest published pressure of any non-clinical-brand chamber in this table. Both 2025 FDA MAUDE flash-fire death reports under product code CBF involve a Fortius 420 during unsupervised self-treatment — read those reports before buying any chamber for solo use.
Summit to Sea Shallow DiveSmallest and cheapest chamber here. 26 in diameter is below 50th-percentile male bideltoid breadth plus any margin — check the sizing table.
Summit to Sea DiveNamed in the K072757 clearance, whose cleared indication is acute mountain sickness under physician direction — not a general wellness indication.
Summit to Sea Dive VerticalSummit to Sea does not publish an operating pressure for the vertical models on its range page. Do not assume it matches the horizontal Dive.
Summit to Sea Grand DiveNamed in K072757. The range page states psi but not ATA for this model; we do not convert on the manufacturer's behalf.
Summit to Sea Grand Dive VerticalTallest soft chamber here. A 7 ft external height rules out most basements and many garages with door tracks.
Summit to Sea Grand Dive ProWidest of the horizontal soft chambers at 46 in. Length is not published on the range page — get it before measuring a room.
Summit to Sea Grand Dive Pro Plus (6.5 ft)If wheelchair access matters and budget is under $25k, this competes directly with the Prestige Pavilion of Power and often wins on interior volume.
Summit to Sea Grand Dive Pro Plus (8.5 ft)Only soft chamber in this table for which the manufacturer states gurney access.
OxyNova OxyNova 7One of only two chambers here that publishes a chamber volume and a sound level. The published 800 W figure is the anchor used in the calculator's compressor default.
Newtowne Hyperbarics TentThe only chamber here that publishes a usable sitting height (38 in above the chair) — the single most useful number for an upright chamber and almost never given.
Sechrist Industries Model 3300H / 3300HRRelief valve set at 35.0 psig; emergency vent 30 psig to 0 in under 120 seconds; operating range 50–100 °F, 30–90% RH. This is what a full clinical specification looks like — use it as the benchmark when a consumer vendor says 'Not published'. Sechrist publishes two different interior diameters for this model in two of its own documents and no operating pressure in the current ones; both figures are shown above and the discrepancy is documented in Spec Watch (read 2026-08-31).
Sechrist Industries Model 3600H / 3600HRRelief valve 36.0 psig. Sechrist's own web page calls this its most popular model but publishes no pressure there, and neither does its March 2026 product catalog; the pressure comes from the older 'H' Chamber catalog only. The two catalogs also disagree on interior diameter by 0.5 in — see Spec Watch (both current documents read 2026-08-31).
Sechrist Industries Model 4100H / 4100HRLargest internal diameter of any monoplace here. For a very broad-shouldered or bariatric occupant this is the honest answer, and no consumer chamber in this table replaces it.
Perry Baromedical Sigma 40Pressure, weight and full internal and external dimensions transcribed from Perry's own Technical Specifications table, read 2026-08-31; our 2026-08-28 read recorded three of those cells as 'Not published' and we cannot tell whether Perry added them or we missed them — see Spec Watch. Also published: pressure change rate 1–5 psi/min, emergency depressurisation 3 ATA to 1 ATA in 120 sec, ventilation 4.4–13.6 scfm. No price is published.
Macy-Pan HP1501-75No FDA 510(k) is published for this model on the manufacturer page. If a chamber has no K-number you can match to an applicant name in FDA's database, that is a material finding — FDA classified a Class 2 recall of another chamber with determined cause 'No Marketing Application'.
Macy-Pan HP1501-90Same pressure as the -75, wider cabin. Macy-Pan publishes weight only for the -75 variant.
Macy-Pan HP1501-100Widest of the HP1501 family. Cabin width is published; door aperture is not.
Macy-Pan HP2202-75Publishes 300 kg occupant weight capacity, 0–120 min timer, and digital pressure/oxygen/humidity display. Two conflicting cabin sizes appear on the same page.
03

What we left out, and why

A row of nothing but “Not published” is not information. These models exist and we could not transcribe a usable specification for them from a primary source, so they are named here instead of padding the table.

Models excluded from the comparison table.
ModelWhy it is not in the table
OxyHealth Solace 210The manufacturer product page published no pressure, dimensions, weight, shell material, electrical or price when read on 2026-08-28. A row of nothing but “Not published” would tell a buyer less than this sentence does.
OxyHealth Vitaeris 320 EXPPage carried no distinct specifications separating it from the Vitaeris 320 when read on 2026-08-28.
ETC Bara-MedManufacturer page returned a client error on 2026-08-28, so nothing could be transcribed from a primary source. ETC does hold CBF clearances (K020974, K993010).